Summer Spells anthology newsletter


Summer Spells ~ Summer Anthology 2017 ~ Newsletter


For Writers, Readers and Reviewers

[last updated 30 / 5 / 2017 – the date by which contributors will hear back about their submissions has been extended by one more day]

Submissions are now closed for the Summer 2017 anthology, Summer Spells.  Thanks to everyone who submitted.  This newsletter will hopefully answer any questions you might have.

When will I hear back about my submission(s)?

Within the next few days (no later than Tuesday 30th May 2017 Wednesday 31st May 2017).  I am currently working through the poems and stories we received for the anthology, collating them as I go.  Once I’ve put the anthology together, I will email all those who submitted.  Those whose work has been included will be sent their PDF contributors copy at the same time.

Where will I be able to find the anthology when it’s released?

On Wattpad.  The link for the anthology is: https://www.wattpad.com/story/109782595-summer-spells-a-multi-author-anthology-of-poetry

When is the anthology going to be released?

Over the first weekend in June.  For this anthology, the poems and stories are going to be published gradually over 3 days: Friday 2nd June, Saturday 3rd June and Sunday 4th June.

I’m a reviewer.  How can I get a copy of the anthology?

You can either head over to Wattpad and read the anthology there (the link can be found above) or you can send a email requesting a PDF copy of the anthology in return for providing us with a review of it once you have read it.  To learn more, please visit For Reviewers.


Any questions I haven’t covered?  Please feel free to post them in the comments section below and I will do my best to answer them.

Thank you for your patience, and your support!

Leave a Reply

